We are pleased to announce the results of the RC03 Executive Board elections that took place during the 26th World Congress of Political Science.

  • Chair: Daniela Vintila (University of Liège, Belgium)
  • Vice-chair: Sophie Meunier (Princeton University, US)
  • Secretary: Angeliki Konstantinidou (Sciences Po Paris, France)

Executive Board members for the period 2021-2023 (alphabetical order):

  • Miruna Butnaru-Troncotă (National University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Romania)
  • Charlotte Galpin (University of Birmingham, UK)
  • Simona Guerra (University of Surrey, UK)
  • Aleksandra Sojka (University Carlos III Madrid, Spain)
  • Adam Szymański (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Hans-Jörg Trenz (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)
  • Tamara Tubakovic (University of Warwick, UK)
  • Francesco Violi (Canterbury Christ Church University, UK)
  • Benjamin Zyla (University of Ottawa, Canada)

Congratulations to the new chair, secretary and our newly elected Board members! We applaud all candidates who took the initiative to run for office. We also take this opportunity to express our immense gratitude to Prof Hans-Jörg Trenz, for his exceptional leadership and dedication as RC03 chair during the mandate 2018-2021.